First Baby Step

I’m in the process of migrating my old website to WordPress — please wish me luck.

And in return I offer this poem, to be used as a charm for difficult times.

 

Desire Spoken Under a Night Sky

May the earth live,
May we live on the earth,
May love in our life flower,
May the transformation be realized.

May it be stone that we stand on,
May winds bring us fast-moving thought,
May our heart bathe in salt waters,
May spiral galaxies light our way home.

– Harriet Ann Ellenberger (March 2014)

Published by

Harriet Ann Ellenberger

writer; featured contributor to "Return to Mago" and advisor to Mago Academy and Mago Books; advisor to "Trivia: Voices of Feminism"

7 thoughts on “First Baby Step”

  1. I believe this poem came directly from the cosmos… I have lost track of the number of people that I have either emailed or given a copy to. The last person I gave it to was a friend as a birthday present. Needless to say, she too passed it on!

    Like

    1. It felt to me too as if that poem were a gift. Thanks for taking the time to comment, Sara. Now if I can just figure out how to reply to your comment and do it right …

      Like

  2. Wow, congrats on this website, Harriet! I like the setting and large space left unfilled. Yes, the poem is like my favorite star at the night sky, feeling the same with Sara. Hye Sook

    Like

    1. Oh thank you, Hye Sook. And thank you too for persuading me to use WordPress. The process of learning how to post what I’ve already written is giving me new ideas for what to write next. Interesting, eh?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, it is. That is how it works. Until we try and arrive there, we do not know what the next step would be. Enjoy new learning and Mago blessings!

    Like

  4. Dear Harriet, you have brought into this poem many of my most important entities, energies, talismans, feelings (salt water, spiral galaxies, flowerings, transformations) and this lovely little poem has calmed me. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

